Shimmer cubes (The Body Shop)

Hey my little puddings…

I just bought some eyeshadow from the body shop (UK). This is the first makeup product I’ve ever bought from them, but I’ve only ever read brilliant things about their, shimmer cube eyeshadow palettes. So I decided to purchase one, I got the purple quad. ‘Palette 23’.

Image

The colours are gorgeous, a set of 3 shimmery iridescent shades of purple and a white. They also all have sweet names too. (I’m a sucker for colour names on makeup) πŸ˜›

Image

DSC_1543

“PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

A palette of four subtle iridescent shades to mix and match. Crease-resistant and suitable for contact-lens wearers.

  • Iridescent finish
  • Crease-resistant
  • Dermatologically tested
  • Ophthalmologically tested”
 – Quote from, The body shop website (UK)

Image

As you can also see, the solid colour goes right down to the bottom of each cube, so the palette should last you ages! This also makes it great value for money, when you think how long each colour should last you. πŸ™‚

Image

My favourite shade is Orchid purple, though I do love them all, and can’t wait to try them out for more dramatic night time looks. So keep your eyes peeled for that! πŸ˜‰

Do you have any of these shimmer cubes? What is your favourite shade, or palette?

– PinkLemonsss

Stay beautiful xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

